Award Winners

Hi All

The senior presentation night was a great success at our sponsor Del Mar back on the 29th of April, big thanks to Del Mar for letting us hold the function there, great food as usual. We packed the room with 60+ members and guests and a good night was had by all. Thanks to Rohan for being the MC and doing the Power Point Presentation. Thanks to Murf for organising the awards and to the members that helped out on the night with setting up, packing up, running the door.

Pres Night Room Image 2016_webLLS

Presidents Speech 2016_webLLS

Listed below are the major award winners for the evening:

Cusack 1st XI Medal: Bimal Shah

Tyers 2nd XI Medal: Alan Patey

Sutherland Club Champion Award: Mayank Srivisatava

Under 23 Player of the Year: Carl Wilson

Best Junior Player in Seniors: Tom Robinson

Jeff Wheeler Best Clubman: Hilton Duncan

Coaches Award: Bimal Shah

Best Fielder: Rahul Chauhan

Best Wicket Keeper: James Oana

Presidents Award: Andrew Clancy

Duck Award: C. Wilson/T Rabari

Playing Awards

1st XI Batting: Aaron Fenton

1st XI Bowling: Bimal Shah

2nd XI Batting: Alan Patey

2nd XI Bowling: Glenn Murphy

A-Sun Batting: Vinay Tripathi

A-Sun Bowling: Ash Chawla

B-Sat Batting: Tarun Grandhi

B-Sat Bowling: Kris Srikanth

B-Sun Batting: Karam Singh

B-Sun Bowling: Glenn Cartledge

4th XI Batting: Gaurav Pant

4th XI Bowling: Sumit Chawla

There were also other individual awards for tons and hatricks and other special awards that are not listed but congratulations to all.

Bigger and better season in 2016/17, Go Neggies!


Posted in: News

Written by Glenn Murphy