New Committee Announced

Last night at the AGM the new Carnegie Cricket Club committee was elected. It was great to see so many members there. Thanks to the members from the previous seasons committee who are no longer on the committee this season for their service.

We would also like to congratulate Luke Meyer on becoming the new club president after Patrick O’Shannessy stepped down after 5 seasons as the president of the club. We would like to take the opportunity to thank Patrick for his excellent leadership and look forward to his continued involvement with the Trivia Night and the Past Players Day. We also elected David Morrissey as the new vice president.

Listed below is your new committee:

Office Bearers

President Luke Meyer

Vice President David Morrissey

Secretary Craig McGann

Treasurer Glenn Murphy

Social Secretary Stuart Easton

Junior Co-Ordinator Penny Callaghan

General Committee

Ryan Sherry

Raj Bala

Bimal Shah

Gemma Thornton

Tarun Grandhi

David Goodey

Good luck to all committee members for the coming season.

Cakebread Trophie

Also see another piece of history that was unearthed recently when a business was closing down on Koornang RD Carnegie, more information to follow on this trophy from 1937-38.

Go Neggies!

Posted in: News

Written by Glenn Murphy